Posted by Jamie Erdt on May 18, 2024



Dear Members,
My sincere thanks goes to this years scholarship committee:
Mary Sturgis, Pam Trimble, Mary Daubersmith, Charlene Matheson, Jenevie Llanes, Susan Black, Carroll Ensminger and Kathryn Larson.
This amazing group of women reviewed 115 scholarship applications and made the tough decisions on the distribution of our $74,000 allotment. We were able to give 69 scholarships to very deserving students from our local high schools and some renewal applicants. The names of the winners will be announced soon. Please plan to attend our Celebration planned for June 19 at The Heartwood Center to meet some of our recipients and hear their plans.
Thanks to all the volunteers at the store who helped make this possible.
Jamie Erdt
Scholarship Chair